PEOPLE

CEO

Trey Oakley ~ I work at the Y to make an impact in the community. The Y changed my life as a child and I hope through my involvement, that I can do the same for someone else.

treyo@ymcaavery.org

CFO

Holly Magid ~ I work here because… It feels great to be a part of something that is making an impact in our community in so many ways. We are changing lives and I see the difference we are making in people every day.
holly@ymcaavery.org

Associate Executive Director

Bonnie Clark ~ I love working for the YMCA because I get the chance to have a positive impact on someone’s life EVERY DAY!

bonniec@ymcaavery.org

Membership Coordinator and Administrative Assistant

Edie Young ~ Edie grew up in Pickens SC. She began her "YMCA life" in the gymnastics program and later joined the swim team. She is always smiling and believes 'Wherever you go, go with all of your heart" (Confucius). Her favorite superhero is Wonder Woman and she emulates that by being a Mom again at the age of 40.

ediey@ymcaavery.org

Community Outreach Director

Sheila Bauer ~ I absolutely love helping people. Watching their faces when we at the YMCA have helped them to make a difference in their lives is a wonderful feeling. Knowing that when you have helped to make a change for the better in someone’s life is one of the best feelings in the world. That tells me we do and can make a difference. Our mission statement is being fulfilled thru spirit, mind, and body.

sheilab@ymcaavery.org

Aquatics Director

Hannah Taber ~ I love the Y because I enjoy working with children of all ages. I also love being afforded the opportunity to work at a job where I know that I am a part of an organization that makes a difference in individual lives as well as the community as a whole.

hannaht@ymcaavery.org

Director of Healthy Living Programs

Lauren Wilson ~ earned a Bachelor of Science in Health Promotion with internship experience. A motivated young professional with an aptitude for innovation and creative problem solving. People in her class say she is communicative and personable. She serves internal and external customers with poise and professionalism.

laurenw@ymcaavery.org

Fund Development & Accountability

Dennis Betz - has more than thirty years of nonprofit and business management experience. Sixteen years proposal and budget development, data management and program evaluation. Successfully designed innovative projects, budgets and developed proposal for and secured over $40M for nonprofit organizations.

dennisb@ymcaavery.org

DONATE

SOCIAL

© Williams YMCA of Avery County  |  436 Hospital Drive, PO Box 707 Linville, NC 28646  |  Phone: 828.737.5500  |  Fax: 828.737.5504|